Introducing Toxik

Toxik 2018 promo picture

Toxik originally formed in 1985 and were active until 1992, a period in which they put out their two seminal thrash metal albums: World Circus (1987) and Think This (1989).

In 2013, the thrash metal veterans made their return to the world stage - playing renowned metal festivals like Dynamo, Keep It True, Alcatraz, and Headbangers Open Air.

In 2017, Toxik released the long-awaited EP Breaking Class, featuring a reunion with their Think This-era vocalist Charlie Sabin. 2018 marked the release of their box set, III Works, comprising three discs: 2014's In Humanity recording sessions with original Toxik singer Mike Sanders, an expanded version of the 2017 Breaking Class EP with three additional tracks, and an all-new disc from 2018 titled Kinetic Closure. Kinetic Closure features eight re-recorded Toxik classics from their two groundbreaking albums, plus two new original tracks.

The album also introduced vocalist Ron Iglesias into the Toxik fold. Founding member and lead guitarist Josh Christian, drummer James Demaria, and bass player Shane Boulos round out the current lineup. Toxik is actively touring the globe and hard at work on new music.

Current Line-Up

Ron Iglesias, vocalist

Ron Iglesias

Josh Christian, guitarist

Josh Christian

Shane Boulos, bassist

Shane Boulos

James DeMaria, drummer

James DeMaria